Join now - be part of our community!

KDL-32w654a lost apps, Netflix, Iplayer etc etc

NickH123456
Explorer

KDL-32w654a lost apps, Netflix, Iplayer etc etc

Had this tv for only TWO days!

Worked fine on day one all apps working. Even managed to watch Breaking Bad on Netflix and was well happy with my new purchase.

However day two of purchase was different. Netflix and pretty much all the other apps dissapeared! Still available in history but unable to connect. After lots of resetting my router, trying wired and wireless connection, checking firmware, etc etc it still doesnt work.

I work in IT as a consultant and have over 20 years experience so frustrating when you phone Sony and have to repeat all the steps you have done yourself!

Am I alone here? Very frustrating as I've only had the TV two days and now questioning my purchase!

Any help would be appreciated. Is there a problem record for this issue that Sont could post actions/updates and be a little more transparant about what is being done to fix this issue. Thanks

7 REPLIES 7
Woktolivelife

http://community.sony.co.uk/t5/Televisions/Sony-KDL42W653a-Apps-Issue/td-p/1310628/jump-to/first-unr...
Add your name to this post seems the same as several of us are having since last weekend, what has Sony done behind the scenes only they must know but they are not acknowledging anything at the moment, I lodged an issue with Sony the other day which was passed up to the next level I hope that's Technical level and not just a call centre team leader 🙂 should get back to me today not that I intend to hold my breath
NickH123456
Explorer

This is sooooooo annoying!

It appears and then dissapears!

Not reliable at all!

Please can someone from Sony let us know what is being done to sort this issue? Thx

Am I going to have to visit Brooklands to get an answer!

profile.country.GB.title
Thalamus.
Champion

@NickH123456 wrote:

This is sooooooo annoying!

It appears and then dissapears!

Not reliable at all!