Join now - be part of our community!

Z2 UI stopped working and screen goes blank

Monee
Visitor

Z2 UI stopped working and screen goes blank

soooo.... I've been using z2 since 2014 and every things is fine. totally love it! however last month, there is this pop up saying that 'UI system stopped working'. since then, the screenstarted to goes blank every few minutes I'm playing with my phone. the weird thing is, I can still type or even touch the screen(I can even heard video on youtube still played on eventhough the screen has go blank... like it said, only ui stopped but I can still tap home or app screen.

after it goes blank, I just have to lock the screen and then unlock it and tadaaa I still can use it...but of course if I have to do this every 5 secs, it do get on my nerves. imagine I have to lock and unlock screen for every message I send at Whatsapp... Crying_Face I totally love z2...never have probs before but now.... there was that one time where I got lost (I'm recently moving to new house and totally did not know anything about places, road etc) and I try to use google maps and suddenly it blank out on me.... I've been searching for this problem on internet and I didn't find any....their situation almost  same as me but kinda different too.... 

this usually happen when I'm at places that has no air condition at all ( it still happen in air-conditioning room but less) and when I open apps like whatsapp wechat or youtube and other heavy app (games esp).... i have tried restart of course and factory reset too... 

5 REPLIES 5
profile.country.US.title
Qatrium
Expert

@Monee

The only fix for "System UI has stopped working" is performing a software repair using Xperia Companion, and I suggest that you do it as soon as possible because it might get worse eventually and you'll not be able to even unlock the phone. So backup your important data while you still can and use the link provided for a complete guide.

Monee
Visitor